You are here:

Temporary trail closures on the Greenbelt Pathway West

Wednesday, January 29, 2020 7:00 am to Monday, February 3, 2020 5:00 pm

Closure of the Rideau Canal Skateway at 11 pm Saturday

Saturday, January 25, 2020 11:00 pm to Tuesday, January 28, 2020 12:00 am

Partial closure of Trail 26 in the Greenbelt

Monday, January 27, 2020 7:00 am to Friday, January 31, 2020 5:00 pm

Sections of the Rideau Canal Western and Eastern Pathways Closed

Friday, January 10, 2020 7:00 am to Tuesday, March 31, 2020 6:00 pm

Closure of a section of the Ottawa River Pathway

Monday, November 11, 2019 7:00 am to Tuesday, March 31, 2020 12:00 am

Closure of the Sarsaparilla Trail Lookout in Stony Swamp

Friday, August 16, 2019 11:00 am to Monday, August 31, 2020 12:00 am

Closure of a Section of Trail 10 at Shirleys Bay

Friday, August 9, 2019 12:00 am to Sunday, May 31, 2020 12:00 am

Rehabilitation of the Hog’s Back Swing Bridge Begins August 12

Monday, August 12, 2019 7:00 am to Sunday, May 31, 2020 8:00 pm

Lockstation Closes to Vehicles July 15

Monday, July 15, 2019 12:00 am to Monday, June 1, 2020 12:00 am

Section of Trail 27 in Stony Swamp Closed until further notice

Thursday, June 20, 2019 12:00 am to Monday, August 31, 2020 12:00 am

Sections of Trail 21 in Stony Swamp Closed until further notice

Thursday, June 20, 2019 12:00 am to Monday, August 31, 2020 12:00 am

Section of the Champlain Lookout closed

Wednesday, June 12, 2019 12:00 am to Friday, August 28, 2020 12:00 am

Work to replace the LeBreton bridge on the Sir John A. Macdonald Parkway begins Wednesday, May 15

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 6:00 am to Friday, August 28, 2020 7:00 pm

Section of the Rideau Canal Eastern Pathway Closed

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 8:00 am to Friday, March 20, 2020 5:00 pm